Membership

Join Our Consortium

The Eighth Floor always welcomes new members!  Fees for each educational institution are based on the number of full-time certified instructors employed (support staff are included for free).

Please call for current membership fees. 918-828-5341

 

Current Members
Activities on The Eighth Floor are overseen by an Advisory Committee that is chaired by The Eighth Floor Manager.  Each participating consortium member has a representative on the advisory committee.

The Eighth Floor participating institutions

Instution Advisory COntact
All Saints Catholic School Renata Copsey - rcopsey@allsaintsba.com
Allen-Bowden Public Schools Floyd Kirk - f-kirk@allenbowden.k12.ok.us
Augustine Christian Academy Deleise Brewer - brewerd@acatulsa.org
Barnsdall Public Schools Rick Loggins - rloggins@barnsdall.k12.ok.us
Berryhill Public Schools Larry Stallsworth - larry.stallsworth@berryhillschools.org
Debbie Garner - debbie.garner@berryhillschools.org
Bishop Kelley High School Jim Pohlman - jim.pohlman@dioceseoftulsa.org
Curt Feilmeier - cfeilmeier@bkelleyhs.org
Bixby Public Schools Sherril McMillan - smcmillan@bixbyps.org
Bristow Middle School Brian Burden - bburden@bristowk12.ok.us
Broken Arrow Public Schools Diana Beaulieu - dkbeaulieu@baschools.org
Cascia Hall Karen Tennery - ktennery@casciahall.org
Catoosa Public Schools Kellie Clark - kclark@catoosa.k12.ok.us
Brenda Aldrich - baldrich@catoosa.k12.ok.us
Donna Tapley - dtapley@catoosa.k12.ok.us
Eva McSpadden - emcspadden@chelseadragons.net
Collinsville Public Schools James Allison - jallison@collinsville.k12.ok.us
Coweta Public Schools Tiffany Ballard - tiffany.ballard@cowetaps.org
Max Myers - max.myers@cowetaps.org
Foyil Public Schools Phillip Webb - pwebb@foyil.k12.ok.us
Glenpool Public Schools Chad Coomer - hccoomer@glenpoolps.org
Gypsy Elementary School Rachel Collins - rcollins@gypsy.k12.ok.us
Holy Family Cathedral School Madison Wofford - madison.wofford@myhfcs.org
Leslie Southerland - leslie.southerland@myhfcs.org
Immanuel Christian Academy Jennifer Murray - jmurray@icaba.org
Katherine McGrew - kmcgrew@icaba.org
Inola Public Schools Laurie Best - lbest@inola.k12.ok.us
Jenks Public Schools Susan Petreikis - susan.petreikis@jenksps.org
Andrea Chalker - andrea.chalker@jenksps.org
Karen Burns - karen.burns@jenksps.org
Kellyville Public Schools Jerry Hutchings - hutchingsj@kellyvilleschools.org
Kiefer Public Schools Mary Murrell - mmurrell@kiefer.k12.ok.us
Liberty Public Schools Joe Chandler - jchandler@liberty.k12.ok.us
Little Light House solson@littlelighthouse.org
Locust Grove Public Schools David Cash - dcash@lg.k12.ok.us
Marquette Catholic School Annette Murray - annette.murray@marquetteschool.org
Pete Theban - pete.theban@marquetteschool.org

Mannford High Schools

 
Mannford Early Childhood Center  
Meridian Technology Center Kim Strom - kims@meridiantech.edu
Metro Christian Academy Kristina Slaughter - kslaughter@metroca.com
Mingo Valley Christian School Joel Staggers - office@mingovalley.org
Monte Cassino Vicky Adams - 
Charissa Reece - creece@montecassino.org

Mizel Jewish Community Day School

 
Oak Grove Public Schools Krista Burden - kburden@oakgrove.k12.ok.us
Oilton Public Schools Matt Posey - mposey@oilton.k12.ok.us
Oklahoma State University - Tulsa Larry Cochran - larry.cochran@okstate.edu
Oklahoma Wesleyan University Devon Smith - dsmith@okwu.edu
Olive Public Schools jreynolds@olive.k12.ok.us
Oologah Public Schools Rob Armstrong - rob.armstrong@oologah.k12.ok.us
Oral Roberts University Even Culp - eculp@oru.edu
Sheryl Morphew - smorphew@oru.edu
OSU Institute of Technology Becky Fox - becky.fox@okstate.edu
Kari Chancey - kari.chancey@okstate.edu
OSU-CHS Raja Basu - raj.basu@okstate.edu
Owasso Public Schools Carol Guertin - carol.guertin@owasso.k12.ok.us
Phillips Theological Seminary Clair Powers - clair.powers@ptstulsa.edu
Pryor Public Schools Don Raleigh - raleighd@pryor.k12.ok.us
Jason Johnson - johnsonj@pryor.k12.ok.us
Bill Gage - gageb@pryor.k12.ok.us
Rejoice Christian School Lisa Zingerman - lzingerman@rejoiceschool.com
Riverfield Country Day Upper School  
San Miguel School of Tulsa Kathleen Brulc - kathleenbrulc@sanmigueltulsa.org
Sapulpa Public Schools Joe Slitzker - jslitzker@sapulpaps.org
Denise Jordan - djordan@sapulpaps.org
School of St. Mary Maureen Clements - maureen.clements@schoolofsaintmary.com
Sequoyah Public Schools Lisa Tittle - lisa.tittle@sequoyaheagles.net
Angelia Pasdach - angelia.pasdach@sequoyaheagles.net
Jackie Francis - jackie.francis@sequoyaheagles.net
Skiatook Public Schools Melissa Bush - mbush@skiatookschools.org
Sperry Public Schools Brian Beagles - bbeagles@sperry.k12.ok.us
St. Catherine School Michelle Anthamatten - manthamatten@saint-catherine.org
St. Gregory's University Jean Thornbrugh - jlthornbrugh@stgregorys.edu
Ron Diggs - rwdiggs@stgregorys.edu
Billy Tully - wstully@stgregorys.edu
St. Joseph Catholic School Sandra Brewer - sbrewer@stjosephok.com
St. Pius X Catholic School Heidi McCoy - hmccoy@spxtulsa.org
Lisa Beardshear - lbeardshear@spxtulsa.org
Sts. Peter & Paul Patrick Martin - stspeterandpaul@gmail.com
Summit Christian Academy Jolinda Moss - jmoss@sca-eagles.com
Town & Country School Ray Odor - rodor@tandcschool.org
Tulsa Job Corps Steve Dennis - dennis.steve@jobcorps.gov
Kim Wedel - Wedel.Kim@jobcorps.org
Tulsa Public Schools Jane Barnes - Barneja@tulsaschools.org
Perri Applegate - applepe@tulsaschools.org
Tulsa School of Arts & Sciences Eric Doss - eric.doss@tsas.org
Union Public Schools Todd Nelson - nelson.todd@unionps.org
Amanda Wilson - wilson.amanda@unionps.org
University of Oklahoma - Tulsa Monica Cooper - Monica-cooper@ouhsc.edu
University School Shelly McCollum - shelly-mccollum@utulsa.edu
Debra Price - debra-price@utulsa.edu
Verdigris Karen Tanner - ktanner@vps.k12.ok.us
Amy Moyer - amoyer@vps.k12.ok.us

Victory Christian School

 
Wright Christian Academy Nelda Lawrence - nlawrence@wrightchristianacademy.com
Marcia Brown - info@wrightchristianacademy.com
Yale Public Schools Cindi Hudgins - chudgins@yale.k12.ok.us

 

 


Our Consortium

The Eighth Floor always welcomes new members!  Fees for each educational institution are based on the number of full-time certified instructors employed (support staff are included for free).

Please call for current membership fees. 918-828-5341

On-siteTraining

Taking advantage of The Eighth Floor’s On-site Training Program is as easy as selecting the topics you would like to have presented at your site and providing the requested hardware and software. We do the rest! Some classes are limited to the Eighth Floor facility only.

The Eighth Floor On-site Training Sessions are intended to serve the professional development needs of schools throughout the consortium.  While staff members are always invited to attend the workshops held in our facility, this is not always possible due to time constraints. For districts or schools needing on-site training, The Eighth Floor offers a low-cost solution to filling professional development needs. 

The Eighth Floor recommends at least one month notice to prepare for on-site training and confirmation of on-site training is dependent on current calendar schedule. However, we encourage members to call and see if schedules are available.

Schools are also invited to “partner up” and share costs with other consortium member schools or districts in collaboration for guest speakers or special offerings.  The Eighth Floor will be happy to facilitate this process and help locate facilities or arrange special events and promotions.

How to request on-site training:
To request an on-site training session, please contact The Eighth Floor immediately once training dates are available. On-site training is dependent on The Eighth Floor’s current calendar schedule and availability. 918-828-5341

The facilities on The Eighth Floor are available for rental by consortium member institutions for free.  Interested persons should contact us for reservation. 918-828-5341

Our Value

Providing educators with professional development opportunities focusing on practical technology integration is our mission. We are here to meet member needs and enhance learning for all.

  • What a great opportunity for our teachers and support staff! We learned great things! Cindy
  • I couldn't believe how accommodating you were to work with us! Dana
  • You can be assured that I will be looking for an email announcing the schedule, so I can hopefully be among the first-come to be first-served! We love the Eighth Floor! Kathleen
  • It seems your group stays on the cutting edge of the latest technology and I can't find this anywhere else in the area! Kim
  • Thank you Eighth Floor for building your schedule around the educator!  Your 4:15 classes make my life so much easier! Amy

create counter